Author Topic: Xcode OLDER  (Read 6847 times)

Offline PaLe

• Mr. Drawsprite
    • View Profile
Xcode OLDER
« on: 2010-Sep-11 »
hi, and sorry for my (terrible :shit:) English.

question: can i Compile iPHONE.app with this configuration ?
Xcode: 3.1.4

this is my first try for compile a GLB program for iPhone on my GF <3 MAC...but I receive the message
about an OLDER version of Xcode... anyway I choose to open iPhone.xcodeproj" for try it.

When compiling I have this message: There is no SDK with the name of path "iphoneos.3.0" and anyway You see that some .framework are tagged red.  O_O in the debugger mode...

so, I can fix it and continue the compiling or I can't do it?  :nw:

sorry for the photo but I no have ideas to take screenshot on MAC

PaLe

Offline PaLe

• Mr. Drawsprite
    • View Profile
Re: Xcode OLDER
« Reply #1 on: 2010-Sep-11 »
this is the photo... sry

[attachment deleted by admin]

MrTAToad

« Reply #2 on: 2010-Sep-11 »
I would update to the latest version of XCode for 10.5 - should solve that problem...

Offline PaLe

• Mr. Drawsprite
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2010-Sep-12 »
tks for the reply.

The Xcode version is 3.1.4. (xcode314_2809_developerdvd.dmg)
In the App.Devoloper site I don't find any newer version except the 3.2.x for the 10.6 OS and they write that there isn't compatibily with 10.5 ... or I wrong?

Maybe, I have to download the complete SDK ? and which is the correct one?

Ciao,

PaLe

Offline trucidare

• Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • Bachelor of Fail
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2010-Sep-12 »
iPhone Developement needs at least 10.6.2 snow leopard and the xcode - iphone image from apple.
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

MrTAToad

« Reply #5 on: 2010-Sep-12 »
You used to be able to do it with 10.5

Its possible the project was created with 10.6, which wouldn't be compatible with XCode in 10.5

Offline PaLe

• Mr. Drawsprite