Author Topic: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta  (Read 11163 times)

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« on: 2008-Sep-20 »
So nundenn es ist fast geschafft.
Funktioniert bisher tadellos.
Ich muss die Hilfe noch ergänzen, und sämtliche Befehle kommentieren und codeschnippsel dazuliefern.

Download im Anhang, Beispiele folgen die Tage....

Update: neue Befehlsbenennung...
Update: Befehlserweiterung....

download weiter unten.....
« Last Edit: 2008-Sep-22 by Heiko »

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline bigsofty

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 2503
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #1 on: 2008-Sep-22 »
.GBAL :( hmmm, Xors is very much still in beta... so its headers fluctuate frequently... this is not ideal...

Why? Even the slightest XORS change/update will break this, at least if they were .GBAS I could contribute a fix or add a new feature.

Also, I cant check your code so if XORS crashes I won't know if its the headers or XORS, in this situation I could not post on the XORS forum for a bug fix, all communication would need to go through yourself...

...thanks for all your hard work Heiko but a closed source header translation is of no use to me personally. I will do my own when time permits.
Cheers,

Ian.

“It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration.”
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #2 on: 2008-Sep-22 »
1. right its beta and my wrapper is final if xors3d is final too.
   squid tell me about the adding of new features/updates.
   [edit] sure if you have problems with the gbal i can test the decl and then you see if xors or my wrapper is the problem
   
2. i take at last for testing the decl2gbas converter from gernot.I modified a little bit and so if a new decl for
    bb3d is done, i convert it to gbas.

at this time it have the same functionality like the bb3d wrapper decl.

next update in 2 days....

« Last Edit: 2008-Sep-22 by Heiko »

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10656
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #3 on: 2008-Sep-22 »
why not posting your modifications tot he BBMod wrapper?

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #4 on: 2008-Sep-22 »
because its specific only for this decl.

Okay nungut, da ich einfach mal hoffe, dass hier doch der ein oder andere mithelfen will, im anhang, die gbas dazu.

Mit gernots decl2gbas bearbeitet, von hand modifiziert.
und drunter das komplettpaket.

[edit] falls interesse besteht, bastel ich noch den PhysX wrapper auch noch fix fertig, und FastImage 1.72 für Xors3D mach ich irgendwann bei Bedarf auch noch....

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: 2008-Sep-22 by Heiko »

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline bigsofty

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 2503
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #5 on: 2008-Sep-23 »
Whoops, now I saw that you posted the full wrapper :-[ ... thanks for this Heiko.  :good:

In this situation it may be easier to upkeep a custom decl2gbas, specially targeted towards XORS3D only, one that is able to deal with the b3d_dx9.bb also, a file which is almost as essential as the headers?
Cheers,

Ian.

“It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration.”
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #6 on: 2008-Sep-23 »
yes i know because some declarations in the decl file are used in more than one function.

its a hard hand work to search for these functions.

i think at this time my gbas is uptodate like the updated bb3d wrapper on rubux.net .

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline bigsofty

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 2503
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #7 on: 2008-Nov-20 »
Looks like XORS may finally coming out of beta!  :good:

See here ( http://www.rubux.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=frontpage&Itemid=1 )for the product info.


« Last Edit: 2008-Nov-20 by bigsofty »
Cheers,

Ian.

“It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration.”
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Offline Hemlos

  • To boldy go where no pixel has gone before!
  • Global Moderator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1578
  • Particle Hawk
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #8 on: 2008-Nov-20 »
directx?

Is this compatible with GLBasic in some way?
Volume_of_Earth(km^3) = 4/3*3.14*POW(6371.392896,3)

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 4963
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #9 on: 2008-Nov-20 »
he wrote a wrapper for GLBasic... with some help :D
« Last Edit: 2008-Nov-21 by Schranz0r »
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD RYzen 7 1700 @3.9Ghz, 16GB HyperX Fury 2666Mhz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #10 on: 2008-Dec-18 »
yes with some help.......at the beginning


temporary newest download link here:  http://www.xors3d.de/board/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=6
« Last Edit: 2008-Dec-18 by Heiko »

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 4963
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #11 on: 2008-Dec-18 »
Mach doch mal ne lauffähige Demo!
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD RYzen 7 1700 @3.9Ghz, 16GB HyperX Fury 2666Mhz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #12 on: 2008-Dec-18 »
da sitz ich schon länger dran.
ist nur zeitmässig momentan etwas schwierig.....
aber ich bekomms fertig.....keine sorge

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 4963
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #13 on: 2008-Dec-18 »
jopp, will was sehen :)
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD RYzen 7 1700 @3.9Ghz, 16GB HyperX Fury 2666Mhz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline Heiko

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
    • View Profile
Re: Xors3D Wrapper 1.0 beta
« Reply #14 on: 2009-Jan-21 »
Soooo Schranz0r, ich bau grad an einem 3D Flipper(also Pinball, nech), jedenfalls werd ich ne Weile ab Morgen nich online sein, kommt drauf an wie schnell der Kabelnetzbetreiber nen Inetanschluß hinbekommt.

Jedenfalls bis dahin wird er fertig sein, komplett 3D und mit Physik.(Man verzeih mir, daß die Levelvielfalt am Anfang noch nicht soooo groß sein wird)

« Last Edit: 2009-Jan-21 by Heiko »

Desktop: AMD X4 Phenom (4x2.31Ghz), 2GB Ram, 250 GB HDD, (leider nur) NVidia 7300LE, Win8 Pro

GLBasic SDK Premium - immer up2date