Author Topic: Old Blitz Basic User  (Read 8587 times)

Offline bigsofty

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 2702
    • View Profile
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #15 on: 2010-Jul-26 »
I don't use the Search at the top right as the lower, left hand search gives better results for me... go figure?  O_O
Cheers,

Ian.

“It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration.”
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Offline Moebius

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #16 on: 2010-Jul-28 »
I stand corrected.  I'm still new to GLBasic, and a quick search (which does work for me :)) yields a lot of entity related results.  Sorry for my ignorance :S
Endless Loop: n., see Loop, Endless.
Loop, Endless: n., see Endless Loop.
- Random Shack Data Processing Dictionary

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10760
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #17 on: 2010-Jul-28 »
Don't worry. We had great problems with the search function lately. That's why I asked.

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 5077
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #18 on: 2010-Jul-28 »
First click HOME in tne mainmenu then search!
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @3.9GHz, 16GB HyperX Fury 3000MHz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline Slydog

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 932
  • KodeSource
    • View Profile
    • KodeSource
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #19 on: 2010-Jul-28 »
Quote
First click HOME in tne mainmenu then search!

Yes, that's the only way I've been able to do it cleanly.
Perhaps the search only searches your current search results, or sub-forum you are currently in?
My current project (WIP) :: TwistedMaze <<  [Updated: 2015-11-25]

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 5077
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #20 on: 2010-Jul-29 »
Right, you only search in the current subforum!
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @3.9GHz, 16GB HyperX Fury 3000MHz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10760
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #21 on: 2010-Jul-29 »
AHHHHHH!!!! Finally I learned something good.

Offline BlueSteel

  • Mc. Print
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Jack of ALL codes .. master of none :(
    • View Profile
    • Coding Monkeys
Re: Old Blitz Basic User
« Reply #22 on: 2010-Aug-02 »
I too have used all the Blitz products..
I started a game in Blitz2d (which still works BTW on win7 x86 .. both the language and the game written witrh it)
I've just ported it over to GLBasic and i'm continuing to develope it in GLBasic
(it took me less than a day to convert it)
its still a work in progress and has been posted in the beta area here

OH and BTW for those who are interested .. the size of the compiled EXE from GWBasic is smaller than it was compiled in Blitz2d

the link to the demo of the program i'm working on is here http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=4800.msg36482#msg36482