GLBasic forum

Main forum => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Schranz0r on 2013-May-21

Title: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Schranz0r on 2013-May-21
Pls post all possible bugs in a separate thread and let us link it here. If something is missing, just tell us. Thank you for your help.


Makro not work:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9214.0

Sprite hole don't work:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9213.0 [fixed. READ IT!]

Android - polygons rendered in wrong order and glDrawElements issue:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9091.0 [fixed]

Android accelerometer issue:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8824.0

project resolution 768x1024 gives 320x480 on iPhone4/iPod4:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8847.0

REDIM + FOREACH:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8862.0 [fixed]

Problems with Samples\_Projects_\native_gui\glb_GUI_Editor on Windows, cant compile it for Linux:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg78869#msg78869

DEBUG mode with INLINE C/C++ code generates a compiler error on the ON_DEBUG function:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg78912#msg78912 [demo code, please]

RETURN (Not existing type.member) -> debugger jumps to wrong line:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg82470#msg82470

3D on Android: wrong camera viewport and Cullmode inversed:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9521.0

CTRL+G at functions in types, also lights in 3D incorrect:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg82478#msg82478

X_TEXTUREOFFSET not working properly with X_DRAWANIM:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg81554#msg81554

GLB overrides XCode project in each compilation:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg81831#msg81831

Problems with INLINE and function folding and copy+paste:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg80697#msg80697

VSync not working for MacOX:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg81170#msg81170

Numbers in project names get replaced by _ (underscore):
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg80219#msg80219

PLATFORMINFO$("LOCALE") wrong on many platforms:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg79765#msg79765

GETDESKTOPSIZE wrong for HTML5:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg79785#msg79785

Using wrong Default.png etc. on XCode:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg82481#msg82481

Include correct icons for iOS7:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg82498#msg82498

glb_code_sign.bat dosent work if glbasic is installed in the default folder:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg82519#msg82519

USESCREEN+SPRITE2MEM bug, current offscreen gets unbound:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9108.msg82763#msg82763

Sometimes compiling not the current project, but one that was opened before:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9574.0

X_SPRITE not working on android:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9218.msg83017#msg83017

HTML5 not compiling any more:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9588.0

DRAWRECT bug and program quitting slowly, both on Raspberry Pi:
www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg83362#msg83362
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-May-21
SETORIENTATION not working correctly on Win for 2D Commands and prolems with Samples\_Projects_\native_gui\glb_GUI_Editor:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg78869#msg78869
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Schranz0r on 2013-May-21
Thx kanonet
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-21
DEBUG mode with INLINE C/C++ code generates a compiler error on the ON_DEBUG function...
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-08
& is missing in any font created by the font creator program
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-11
Example code for LOADSPRITE2MEM uses incorrect parameters for MEM2SPRITE
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Marmor on 2013-Jun-11
Sinescroller runs ugly on the rpi
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Jun-12
As I said here:

http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg79309#msg79309 (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg79309#msg79309)
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg78455#msg78455 (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8544.msg78455#msg78455)
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=6463.msg79429#msg79429 (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=6463.msg79429#msg79429) (sorry, it is in spanish)
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9269.msg79545#msg79545 (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9269.msg79545#msg79545)

-There are problems with GLBasic and last version of Xcode. I fixed it making my own Xcode project from zero, discarding the project generated by GLBasic.

-Under iPhone 5 and "1136x640" in project settings, the screen is not completely used (GLBasic only uses iPhone 4 resolution).

-GLBasic overwrites Xcode project (and all the changes related to wrappers, etc) after each compilation for iOS.

EDIT:

-Problems with Xcode appears to be related to the prefix ".pch" file...

-A line with shadow at the bottom of the screen appears again like when the iCade view was failing before my corrections.

More info here: http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9269.msg79590#msg79590 (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=9269.msg79590#msg79590)
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Jun-14
im? its asked here, so its would been cool if Greedy Mouse works, since xCode asked me to add the blank image, or eitherwice the iPhone5 would not been supported. Im can give you a promo code eventuelly for testing that.

Its a blank loading screen you need to add, but im could also not test if its does really works or not. Greedy Mouse uses v11.2xx Beta in the AppStore version. PM me, if you want to test.

PS. Yes its annoying Glbasic overwrite the project every time, because its sometimes breaks the whole project. So im have instead created a separate projects and only move the A files each time. Im thinks, if the project exists, its should NOT touch anyting with the project at all (except eventuelly Media files of course), but instead ONLY copy the required 3 A files.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Jun-14
Spacefractal: I PM you   :)
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-21
PLATFORMINFO$("LOCALE") isn't returning the correct country code - the code for me should be "gb" and not "us".

The keyboard is set to ENG/United Kingdom/United Kingdom Keyboard
Date format is set for UK and my home location is set for UK too...
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Jun-21
Property a android bug, not glbasic. locale thing is a issue gernot nothing can do.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-21
Its the same in Windows and Linux...
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-21
GETDESKTOPSIZE in HTML doesn't return a correct value.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jul-07
Project names no longer accepting numeric characters (get replaced by a _)

3D objects in HTML 5 dont seem to be displayed (X_DRAWAXIS) is corrupt

DRAWLINE with HTML 5 needs to be done
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jul-09
640 x 480 screen resolution is needed for HTML 5
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Aug-02
A keyboard attached/joined to an Android device only partially works - some letters are detected, but most aren't.  Keys like delete and return are ignored as well.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Aug-02
Later version of androidsextras will cover and fix this bug (replacement of key() and INKEY$). The key native functions, called by Java, is not very good and me thinks its only cover keypad style keyboards.

Ps. Real keyboard supports require android v3.0 and up. So hence unsupported in current glbasic version.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Aug-03
Yes, I think it has been mentioned that keyboard support requires a later version of Android - would still be good to have though!
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Aug-06
Howover that is not a bug, this is more a Android Limit. Hopefully im got a full SCANCODE keyboard working in this or next week with USB when a keyboard is connected. of course its will require higher SDK version to get working.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-Aug-06
Small bug.

I had a folded function directly above a non-folded function. Both had inline C. When you load in the project, the non-folded function had GLB-like keywords in the C auto-capitalised (case, break...). This caused a compile error. Unfolding the function and moving it away a little from the other function solved the problem.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Aug-07
Yes, that is a pain - the same thing happens with copying and pasting...
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: mrplant on 2013-Aug-07
When compiling my game on the Xcode 5 beta preview, I get the following annoying errors anytime I use an external .mm file such as this. Any ideas how to solve this? This is using GLBasic V11 beta 11.414

It would appear a project setting isnt quite compatible with Xcode 5?
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-Aug-09
There's a serious linkage error with your project, some of the errors are just the standard C libraries not being recognised, this should not be affected by any of the GLB stuff. Did you try one if the Obj-C XCode examples that came with XCode to see if its directly related to the GLB project settings?
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Jonás Perusquía on 2013-Aug-09
I have also a bug report, MOUSEAXIS does not seems to work under Android
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Aug-10
MOUSEAXIS is actuelly nonesense to been supported for mobileOS, because that command was more suited for a real mouse. On Touch based systems, its better to use MOUSESTATE. If you want MOUSEAXIS on those systems, then do a functions and simulate that function.

That bug have been reported long long time ago and dont except it to been fixed soon.

PS. A that command as a functions could been done in ANDROIDEXTRAS throuch.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: hardyx on 2013-Aug-10
When compiling my game on the Xcode 5 beta preview, I get the following annoying errors anytime I use an external .mm file such as this. Any ideas how to solve this? This is using GLBasic V11 beta 11.414

It would appear a project setting isnt quite compatible with Xcode 5?
You must to put some header line in the .mm file like: #import <UIKit/UIKit.h> to define the functions used.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Jonás Perusquía on 2013-Aug-23
MOUSEAXIS is actuelly nonesense to been supported for mobileOS, because that command was more suited for a real mouse. On Touch based systems, its better to use MOUSESTATE. If you want MOUSEAXIS on those systems, then do a functions and simulate that function.

That bug have been reported long long time ago and dont except it to been fixed soon.

PS. A that command as a functions could been done in ANDROIDEXTRAS throuch.

Thanks for clarifying that spacefractal!
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Aug-24
v11.414: vSync seen not work anymore on MacOSx, even when using LimitFPS 60,1 or SDL_GL_SetAttribute(16, 1).
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Sep-04
Cause I dont want to create a thread just for this:
Please add a function GENSHADER() or GENX_SHADER(). I dont know a way to check if a slot is already taken by an other shader, so I cant write my own GEN... function.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Sep-04
?IFDEF ANDROID seen not working for ANDROID?

Also there is no document how IFDEF is using, which is not in INDEX.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Sep-06
globasic does not follow Android guideline for Tables. Im have hard time trying to get that to work and only can get that one default icon to work. But its not the correct way to do that.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Sep-06
Try using ?IF DEFINED(ANDROID) - "ANDROID" should work...
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Sep-06
X_SETTEXTUREOFFSET is working with a static object, but it is still bugged if you use it with X_DRAWANIM and an animated object. Example:
Use a static value for for it, like X_SETTEXTUREOFFSET 0,0.1 then you get a constant rotation on animated object instead of a static translation.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Sep-15
When compiling my game on the Xcode 5 beta preview, I get the following annoying errors anytime I use an external .mm file such as this. Any ideas how to solve this? This is using GLBasic V11 beta 11.414

It would appear a project setting isnt quite compatible with Xcode 5?

It appears that the iphone_prefix.pch file is missing in the Xcode project. You can workaround it adding the file or copying it from an old GLBasic 10 iOS compiled project.



Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Sep-15
Also, there is a bug related to iOS 7 and Xcode 5, detected by MrPlant (I wrote about it in the other thread) in which a battery icon appears all time when the application is running.

The solution (until Gernot could update it) is to add a parameter for the info.plist of the Xcode project by adding:

View controller-based status bar appearance        Boolean      NO

You can add it directly by creating a new value or copying and paste similar values from Xcode, but if you prefer, you can add it with a text editor:

<key>UIViewControllerBasedStatusBarAppearance</key>
<false/>

Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Sep-15

Other bug is that GLBasic 11.4XX overwrites the Xcode project in each compilation.

If you add a wrapper (.mm file or similar) to your project, you have to "re-add" it each time you compiles from GLB.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Sep-15
Yes the overwriting is a very annoying, samme happens on Android too (but easier to do that there throught). By now you can work around that overwrite bug by rename the whole xcode folder in the compile folder (Compiler\platform\iPhone\XCode\GLBasic). Just remeber rename it back on a new project.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: unfy on 2013-Oct-13
To quote kanonet's succinct description of what I was trying to put into words:

Quote
If you access a type.memeber that does not exist and access it on a RETURN statement you get thrown to EOF

(instead of the line of the RETURN).



Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Oct-13
1. If you have two types with functions inside, and two of the functions have the same name, ctrl+g does not work properly. It always jumps to one function of one type, no matter which one is correct in this case.

2. X_SCALING a 3D object also scales its normals, so lighting is incorrect. Could be fixed if you manually normalize the normals, or simply add glEnable(GL_NORMALIZE).

3. X_Ambient is no real ambient, just a fake, using a spot light. Please use glLightModelfv(GL_LIGHT_MODEL_AMBIENT, v) instead (in this case we wont need an id for ambient light any more). Also see this thread (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=8309.msg72914#msg72914) and my light fixes (http://www.kanonet.de/downloads/lightsfixes).

-----

[very old problems, I dont add this to the list at 1st post:]

4. X_FOG has no effect on shadows, so even if your object is not visible and dont get hard clipped, your shadows are visible and get hard clipped.

5. No bump mapping on Intel graphics (I guess missing extension?).

6. cuttoff is ignored for shadows/ X_SPOT_LT -3.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Oct-13
I updated the bug list in 1st Post!

Please check to see what got fixed, also please tell us what should get added to the list.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: mrplant on 2013-Oct-13
Just noticed..
The screenshot shows that new GLBasic Beta v11.559 copies Default.png and Default@2x.png over to the XCode project. It should also recognise the file named Default-568h@2x to support 4 inch retinal displays such as iPhone 5 and iPhone 5s.
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: mrplant on 2013-Oct-14
Also, in iOS7 - the icon files have changed size. The old ones are still needed for iOS6 etc. This can get very complicated for universal apps.
I propose this solution - that GLBasic picks up the required 7 icons as in the attachment named as such icon_57x57.png etc.
It could even modify the info.plist file to included them in project with these new names.
See spec sheet for iOS7 in attachment - some developers apps (not GLBASIC ones) are failing submission due to incorrect icon files - this should sort it.

Full spec article:

[url]http://blog.manbolo.com/2013/08/15/new-metrics-for-ios-7-app-icons/url]
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: mrplant on 2013-Oct-14
Would be nice if GLBasic identified these files and included them..
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2013-Oct-15
glb_code_sign.bat dosent work if glbasic is installed in the default folder, which have a space in the path.

set KEYSTORE="%HERE%..\..\..\..\android_developer.keystore"

should have do (WITHOUT ""):
set KEYSTORE=%HERE%..\..\..\..\android_developer.keystore
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Nov-03
X_SPRITE not working on android (but my replacement is working), maybe this is somehow related to other 3D bugs on android, like sometimes inverted cullmode?


-----------------


Updated 1st Post.
(No idea if someone cares)
Title: Re: V11 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Nov-09

Updated 1st Post.
(No idea if someone cares)


Sure!!!!!!

For me, it cares!!! Thanks!!!
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: kanonet on 2013-Nov-10

Updated 1st Post.
(No idea if someone cares)


Sure!!!!!!

For me, it cares!!! Thanks!!!
Thank you. BTW sorry for not including much of your iOS reports. I read them but I must say I dont understand much of it and dont know what got fixed and whats still active. So if something is missing, just tell me how I should add it and I will do. Since I dont know if Gernot is watching this thread, I cant guaranty you, that adding something will help getting it fixed.
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: DaCarSoft on 2013-Nov-10
Thanks, no problem.

By the way, I think all iOS problems are fixed. I told Gernot about bugs, etc. and I sent him some code to fix them. It appears that all my fixes are included in V12. There are still a couple of new problems related to Xcode project's icons and about not overwriting ".a" libs, but I told him directly.

If I think there is something new to be added here, I will write here.  :)
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: MrTAToad on 2014-Sep-09
Compiling for WinCE generates a whole load of compiler errors, for example :

Code: (glbasic) [Select]
/cygdrive/C/Users/Me/AppData/Local/Temp/glbasic/gpc_tempg.cpp:4455: error: ambiguous
   overload for 'operator+' in '
   __GLBASIC__::PLATFORMINFO_Str(__GLBASIC__::DGStr)() +
   __GLBASIC__::SEPERATOR_Str'
/cygdrive/Z/Programming/GLBasic/Compiler/platform/Include/glb.h:298: error: candidates
   are: __GLBASIC__::DGStr __GLBASIC__::operator+(int, const
   __GLBASIC__::DGStr&) <near match>
/cygdrive/Z/Programming/GLBasic/Compiler/platform/Include/glb.h:298: error:     
               __GLBASIC__::DGStr __GLBASIC__::operator+(long long int, const
   __GLBASIC__::DGStr&) <near match>
/cygdrive/Z/Programming/GLBasic/Compiler/platform/Include/glb.h:298: error:     
               __GLBASIC__::DGStr __GLBASIC__::operator+(float, const
   __GLBASIC__::DGStr&) <near match>
/cygdrive/Z/Programming/GLBasic/Compiler/platform/Include/glb.h:298: error:     
               __GLBASIC__::DGStr __GLBASIC__::operator+(double, const
   __GLBASIC__::DGStr&) <near match>

Caanoo just produces :

Code: (glbasic) [Select]
Wordcount:5665 commands
compile+link:
*** FATAL ERROR - Please post this output in the forum

Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2015-Jan-14
A bit old thread. Im thinks we should rechecks eventuelly issues that is in v13 and confirm if they still exists, and then change the title line.
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: erico on 2015-Jan-14
probably create a new v13 bug thread is better. :good:
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Ian Price on 2015-Jan-14
probably create a new v13 bug thread is better. :good:

 :good:
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: erico on 2015-Jan-14
hopefully it is not that long now for a release...with all that mac and virtual screen fixed and so on :S :-[ :P...
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2015-Jan-14
I'm do see can help on some of the bugs after my skiing. Currently as I'm said before ios was most important to get working again.

I'm do thinks the virtual screen and vsync issue is most important to get fixed on Mac OS. Here it's uses SDL, which can effect platform using those.
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: erico on 2015-Jan-14
hopefully won´t break caanoo/pandora support if those fixes come about. :good:

Have a happy skiing, here I´m more of a snowboarder...
No snow in brazil enough for that and sandboarding just don´t cut to the buzz speed  :( worse around these 43 celsius these days!

I´d exchange some of that snow pronto.! :good:
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: spacefractal on 2015-Jan-14
Hehe. I'm take a trip to France as last year.

All named platforms uses SDL, so it's property same issues on all platforms eventually.
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Qedo on 2020-Jul-28
Hi all,
with GLBasic Version 15.238 in Html5 platform, GETDESKTOPSIZE it still does not work.
I don't know with the vers. 16 has been resolved because I still have problems installing Html5 see:
 https://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=11364.15
does anyone have an alternative solution?
Ad maiora
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Qedo on 2020-Jul-31
has anyone used GETDESKTOPSIZE in html5 or found a solution?
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: dreamerman on 2020-Aug-03
hm.. from what I see generally html5 games doesn't allow to change resolution, or if they do, then it's done by changing canvas size, and in such situation GetScreenSize should be sufficient.
Ofc. problem may be urgent when trying to do some iOS/Android cross platform html5 app.
Some workaround could be writing JS function to check desktop resolution (not sure if it's allowed in current JS standard) and calling it from GLB, it should be possible in some way, but way that html5 target works doesn't make it such simple :/
Title: Re: V11+V12 Beta bugreports!
Post by: Qedo on 2020-Aug-03
unfortunately in html5 if you go to full screen mode the resolution of the canvas changes automatically and if, as in my case, you are working with the virtual resolution all the reference coordinates of the mouse change.
I should have solved with a solution that in Italy we call "casereccia" that is homemade, with only the GLB commands that should work.
I will let you know if it works and how. I hope someone will be interested