GLBasic forum

Main forum => Beta Tests => Topic started by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-14

Title: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-14
Included is the basis for the TSetup program processing framework, which is designed to remove the need for routines for loading, display graphics text and so on - everything would be handled by the system, allowing you to work on the program and not worry about anything else.

At the moment it is nowhere near complete, but if people think it would be useful it'll be worth continuing with.

At the moment its for C/C++ use, although it would be easy enough to allow access from  BASIC
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-May-15
I really like the fact that it has so much C in it. Interfacing with GLBasic at this level has so many uses and it is an education to see it at this extent.

Please keep up the good fight, it's a great library!  :good:

Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-15
Glad you like it!  One thing that needs to be done is make it more Android compiler friendly - when compiling for Android, C/C++ files need to be in the %TEMP%/glbasic directory, and with 20+ files could be a bit annoying - so hopefully I'll be able to get it down to 2/3 files (and hopefully remove the last vestiges of class pointers too).
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-May-16
You could stick something like this in your Project Options/cmp command line "-I"C:\Coding Folder\Projects\GLBasic\LIBS\Csrc" -include cstuff.c"?

\Csrc\cstuff.c would just be a big bunch of includes for your headers that are located in \Csrc . Scope works fine throughout your GLBasic inline code from this point I think, Android should be fine too.

Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-17
I've reduced it all to 3 C++ files now - saves having to fiddle around with the compiler settings.  I've also added the basics for calling the code from GLBasic and for registering BASIC code.  Its a bit indirect - it calls a SUB, which you would set up to (probably) call routines in an extended type.
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-May-19
Having some problems compiling under the new GLBasic Beta V11.414, I'll try the non-beta one tomorrow.
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-19
How odd!
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-May-20
Hmm, still getting the same error on 10.160. All I get is a dialogue say "Please create first.", which then exits the program when acknowledged?
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-20
Make sure the files aren't set to read-only.
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: bigsofty on 2013-May-21
Nope, no read-only files present. I am getting a windows compatibility error on the executable? Very strange indeed. I have Windows 7, 64bit.  :S

It would be good to know if anyone else is having problems with Windows 64bit?

Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: kanonet on 2013-May-21
I can confirm your problem with V11.414 on Win7 x64.
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-21
I'm using Windows 8 x64
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: fuzzy70 on 2013-May-21
Builds & executes fine on mine without errors.

Win7 x64 Ultimate & GLB 11.414 beta.

Get the following error when compiling on 10.283
Code: GLBasic [Select]
C:\Users\LEEFUR~1\AppData\Local\Temp\glbasic\gpc_temp1.cpp: In function `DGNat __GLBASIC__::TSetup_SetLoop()':
C:\Users\LEEFUR~1\AppData\Local\Temp\glbasic\gpc_temp1.cpp:745: error: `SETLOOPSUB' was not declared in this scope

Lee
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: mentalthink on 2013-May-21
HI I have the same error, create first... I'm using Win8 x32 but under paralells..

HI MrT, I put in debug mode and the compiler says this..

_______________________________________
*** Configuration: WIN32 ***
precompiling:
GPC - GLBasic Precompiler V.9.921 SN:99bdec4f - 3D, NET
Wordcount:14 commands
compiling:
C:\Users\MENTAL~1\AppData\Local\Temp\glbasic\gpc_temp1.cpp:917: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token
*** FATAL ERROR - Please post this output in the forum
_______________________________________
*** Finished ***
Elapsed: 19.6 sec. Time: 15:34
Build: 0 succeeded.
*** 1 FAILED ***

Another things extrange I find, it's in the ink box for the compiler I found write a route if your computer***, and the program it's setting for default in Android not in Win32...
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-May-21
As I mentioned elsewhere, debug mode can't be used when INLINE code is used - the compiler misses a parameter bracket somewhere...
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-04
Before I release the next preview (got a nice 2D cube moving and rotating), I'm updating and optimising the loading system, which was rather inefficient, especially when a screen resolution change was needed.

I've added the concept of file pools, where all sprites, fonts etc etc are store in one list, making it easier to detect if more than one file is loaded, removing id's and re-loading them.
Title: Re: TSetup
Post by: MrTAToad on 2013-Jun-07
A new release now - each group item can now be easily controlled...

This program has a move (and fading) square along with various other sprites that aren't affected by the global fading effect.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WAe4dFiiYLM

Let me know if you find it useful!