GLBasic forum

Main forum => GLBasic - en => Topic started by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-18

Title: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-18
I've successfully compiled one of my old games (Drench) for the Caanoo without problem, however I'm now trying to compile Guru Logic Champs but get a compiler error -

Code (glbasic) Select

*** Configuration: CAANOO ***
precompiling:
GPC - GLBasic Precompiler V.10.104 SN:722cd5f9 - 3D, NET
Wordcount:2252 commands
compile+link:

collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
*** FATAL ERROR - Please post this output in the forum
_______________________________________
*** Finished ***
Elapsed: 33.3 sec. Time: 10:42
Build: 0 succeeded.
*** 1 FAILED ***


Does anyone know what "collect2: ld returned 1 exit status" means? The code compiles perfectly for Windows.

I'm using GLB v10.191 (didn't update this week due to the bug reports).

:(

[EDIT]
Deleting out old Windows based stuff and the game doesn't even state that error now, but still fails -
Code (glbasic) Select

*** Configuration: CAANOO ***
precompiling:
GPC - GLBasic Precompiler V.10.104 SN:722cd5f9 - 3D, NET
Wordcount:2204 commands
compile+link:
*** FATAL ERROR - Please post this output in the forum
_______________________________________
*** Finished ***
Elapsed: 34.8 sec. Time: 11:18
Build: 0 succeeded.
*** 1 FAILED ***


Without even saying what the error is (or where the error might be), I can't even hazard a guess.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: MrTAToad on 2011-Dec-18
Yes, it does fail without specifying why (with the latest update)
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: erico on 2011-Dec-18
Strange,

I never saw such, I´m using 10.118.
Should upgrade anytime this weekend.

The only problem I got with it was that project thing, still unresolved (but I didn´t try newer version yet).
Like I posted somewhere else, I can compile and run the program if I copy the code/data to a project that already compiled in the first place.

It compiles on current project or newer ones but caanoo does not recognize its output.

Your problem seems to have nothing to do with this, but if you are clueless, then give a try ;)

If you would need some test, count me in.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: MrTAToad on 2011-Dec-18
We're using 10.205 :)
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-18
It's odd, because compiling the other Caanoo app (Drench) was flawless and I'm not doing anything out of the ordinary in Guru Logic Champs. Windows compiled and runs fine and it also compiles for Wiz and GP2X.

I've cut out bits of the code and remarked other stuff out, all to no avail. There's no indication where the code is failing.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-18
Commenting out all the STARTPOLY/POLYVECTOR stuff and it now compiles :)

Are POLYVECTORs not working on Caanoo?

I've got a fair few routines in there that use POLY stuff, so I'll try un-commenting them to find out if it's specific to the POLY stuff or the maths that make them do what they do.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: MrTAToad on 2011-Dec-18
This compiles fine :

Code (glbasic) Select

STARTPOLY
POLYVECTOR 1,1,2,2,RGB(1,1,1)
ENDPOLY


Have you got any INLINE stuff ?

Should have mentioned it awhile ago,. but nice avatar!
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-18
QuoteHave you got any INLINE stuff ?
Nope. None at all. See my bug report -
Code (glbasic) Select

WHILE TRUE

STARTPOLY 0
  POLYVECTOR 200,100
  POLYVECTOR 200,200
  POLYVECTOR 100,200
  POLYVECTOR 100,100
ENDPOLY

SHOWSCREEN

WEND

Fails to compile for Caanoo, but seems to work for everything else. No INLINE or extra code required to make it fail.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2011-Dec-19
Blimey. My fault. I'll fix asap.
Title: Re: Caanoo compile error :(
Post by: Ian Price on 2011-Dec-19
:)