GLBasic forum

Main forum => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-08

Title: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-08
Hi!

I tried this simple code on Win32 and Iphone too...

Code (glbasic) Select
FOR Alto=0 TO 9
FOR Ancho=0 TO 9
DRAWANIM 3,Mapa[Alto][Ancho],Alto*32,Ancho*32
NEXT
NEXT


See the problem in images... on Win32 works perfectly, but on Iphone show's displaced +1 pixel vertically to down (Y).

Maybe a bug?  :blink:


Additional info:

Removed for Iphone compiling:
- SETSCREEN 480,320,0
- CLEARSCREEN
- SYSTEMPOINTER TRUE

Hard: Iphone 3G fw3.1.2


TIA, Hark0

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM vertically pixel error?
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2010-Apr-08
O_O Can you try integer numbers like: Al% and Ancho%?
Does it also happen with Drawsprite?
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-08
Hi!

I test this later... on home...

TIA, Hark0
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-08
(GLB updated to last version (320) and compiled for iPhone 3.0 debug.)


Well... I tried with % variables and DRAWSPRITE too...

Same result... all are displaced 1 pixel vertically down on 480x320 screen resolution (horz).

Bottom border red line of image NOT show's.

O_O



TIA, Hark0

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2010-Apr-09
Thanks for this. I fixed it with the next update.
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-09
Thanks to you!

:good:
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-12
Oooooooooooooooooooooooooops!

Now the displacement for horizontally screen its 1px up. (Please read next post).

I added a 10px border for best fail view.
(Tested with 7.322)

:P

TIA, Hark0


P.S. Thanks for your very very fast fix.....

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-12
Hi!

I tested one more time with % variables and same result....

I see a black line on top screen... finally the new version (322) displaces 1px up buffer screen.



I continued my project... and waiting for your "323" version. ;)

...........
EDIT:

I upload an snapshot from iPhone... please zoom fort best view.

The error it's a black line on top. NOT displacement of the image.


Sorry for my mistake explanation info about bug.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-23
Hello, I tried new update (7.366) on iPhone for horizontal screen....

First line on top are black, second line (0,1 px) are now 0,0 start coordinates... last line of screen are OUT of display.



Sorry for my bad explanation, try yourself for load an image and shows the bug.


TIA, Hark0

EDIT: I upload a sample PNG; see piece of screen zoomed...

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2010-Apr-26
Fixed in next upate. I really checked it twice and trice.
Title: Re: Iphone: DRAWANIM / DRAWSPRITE vertically pixel error?
Post by: Hark0 on 2010-Apr-29
PERFECTLY ON 7.341 UPGRADE!!!

:good: THANKS!!!!