Feature request > IDE/Syntax

Constant-Enumeration

(1/3) > >>

UserWithoutGLBasic:
English:

I'm new to GLBasic and still trying out with the free version, had already a couple of basic languages and now I want to port one of my older progs to GLBasic for some training-purposes. Now I'm used to replace all unreadable numeral through plain, readable text, that's why I like to use a lot of "Constants". Guess what follows:
It would be great if one could enumerate those somehow as described in the code below 
(where StartConstants + EndConstants are just imaginary statements, could be done using GlobalConstants and LocalConstants to get it in perfection)

Deutsch:

Ich bin ganz neu bei GLBasic und "übe" noch mit der kostenlosen Version, habe aber bereits mit vielen anderen Basic-Dialekten herumprogrammiert und wollte nun eines meiner Fremd-Basic-Programme portieren um GLBasic etwas näher kennenzulernen.  Da ich es gewohnt bin alle Zahlen möglichst durch lesbaren Text zu ersetzen benutze ich sehr gerne viele "Constants". Ihr könnt Euch denken was jetzt kommt:
Es wäre schön, wenn man am Anfang seine Konstanten automatisch durchnummerieren lassen könnte, es wäre genial, wenn es z.b. so ginge
(StartConstants + EndConstants sind jetzt mal imaginäre neue Befehle, genauso gut könnte man das auch noch auf GlobalConstants und LocalConstants ausweiten um es perfekt zu machen)

--- Code: (glbasic) ---StartConstants  Direction
    Forward = 1
    Left
    Backward
    Right
EndConstants

--- End code ---

English:

"Left" would get assigned a 2, "Backward" 3 etc.

In code one could read "Direction.Forward" and knows exactly what is meant.
Assigning 1 at "Forward" will overwrite the default-starting-value of 0 in an enumeration. User should be able to assign any (integer) so the following element gets increased by 1 assuming the current lines value, so "Left" gets assigned a 2.

But would be enough with just single-words with no dots to classify them, as in the code below: