Various Android Studio issues (tilt, assets, joy)

Previous topic - Next topic

spacefractal

About a half hour now. Also later today I'm is out to play some pinball. It's long time ago last time....
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

spacefractal

#46
Im have just see a issue in as AndroidStudioMakeApp.exe might delete all assets file in the AS project without updating it again. That is not cool. That is fixed as im just uncommed the killtree, as its not needed at all and im perfer doing this kind of thing manual really. So make sure the assets files actuelly exists in the Android Studio project!

All needed is just recompile it from glbasic and they are back again.

try this version:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rtygxze0xl1vt41/Admob.zip?dl=0

This version logs much more info as well fixed LOADSOUND as well (fullpath should no longer required, etc if its fails first time. then its try again with fullpath).

This version does a better filter on various cases as im missed some few cases. Now even the internal font should now loads again, which was called before the internal setcurrentdir()).

Now its should not matter you uses full path or not, nor DOESFILEEXISTS().
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

MrPlow

Okay, just back at computer now - I will try this asap.
People are flagging my app as spam.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

MrPlow

#48
Did you change the controller values too??

App will crash when I use XBox controller - when before it was perfect.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

spacefractal

#49
DONT USE JOY() commands. Here Im do cant testing it until im got my Android TV.  Property first next week!

Only changes was im slightly changed for analoge deadzone controls from 0.1 to 0.001, due tilt. but a Log.i im inserted to void reportkeycode() might have crashed it for spamming it too much? Remove that log in SDLGlbasic.java.

You should take the app off until it fixed, and then reenble it again when its fixed.

PS. Im accidently edited your post. sorry.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

MrPlow

#50
Okay - will try those to see if they resolve.

Unpublish app can have bad effect on store placement - only as a last resort.
Also, over 1000+ users will be getting the back version today, so I need to fix before they see it.

It's also 50minute compiling now - never took so long before.

Nothings, going right today :)
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

spacefractal

#51
its too late. allways testing before doing it launch. currecly should have set it as a beta rather than official.

here its dont take that long time throught. about 3-4min for Greedy Mouse (which is quite big) and much less for the Break Bricker game (howover need do a new AS for that eventuelly for testing). Im also have a I7 CPU here.

You only would need to unpublish for a day or two, then republish the app again. people that do have it can still use it.

Howover im do long time unplushed all my games and property do complete new id for those when they are back again.

Now im is out for 5 hours or such. So im cant help you codewise until im home, if im is not tired......

Hopefully this one work, im tried all fail cases im could find for the assets loading. This is a blindfix, so hopefully works.

PS. Im also updated Android Studio to newest version without issues.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

MrPlow

#52
just wondering if you have this on your android studio

14:00   Android Studio is using this JDK location:
         C:\Program Files\Android\Android Studio\jre
         which is different to what Gradle uses by default:
         c:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.8.0_151
         Using different locations may spawn multiple Gradle daemons if
         Gradle tasks are run from command line while using Android Studio.
         More info...
         Set Android Studio to use the same JDK as Gradle and sync project
         Do not show this warning again


rebuilding and cleaning now before trying again.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

spacefractal

#53
I'm  don't have a jdk installed at all, but using that open source version  android studio has been installed by default. So I'm not seeing it. This could been the reason for the long compile time.

Grandle should use same path as as uses.

You should also not need to clean for a c++ update as well.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

MrPlow

#54
Okay - compiled and loading assets controller STILL broken change .0001 to .1 and removed logging.

What else was changed?
Was there a cpp change involed....?

Update: Just missed a admob show in the keydown code - removing now...hopefully that will fix controller issue
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

spacefractal

#55
Now I have absolutte no idea, except its that cradle issue and or you did not update as.

Checkout logcat what it's try to do.

There was c++ change to fix sound thing.

Now I'm out soon and is in bus.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

spacefractal

If still issues you need to send the project. But not home in later today. I'm is out not. See you.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/

MrPlow

#57
Its the remapjoyaxes was removed from SDLGlbasic.java that is causing the error, I think.

update: please ignore - thought missing - I located it...

Does yours work with Xbox okay?

A,B,X,y buttons okay not Dpad or Sticks - last week they worked perfectly before the new files.
I will check another app - to see if my Android Studio is causing it.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

MrPlow

Words with Gamepad okay just not xbox now for some reason "sticks or dpad"
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

spacefractal

#59
Again: im can first fix it when I'm get android TV, then I'm checking with both xbox and ps controllers. So im have no currectly focus with game controllers at all. Im have no devices recently to testing, only a OUYA controller, which uses totally none default values.

But if you do remapping/binnding feature to the game, any sticks etc should works again. This is very important anyway as YOU CANNOT relay on the defaults values anyway. Im will only garentee xbox, ps3/4 and Ouya would works out of box when im fix it using Android TV (as well of course the remote), when im also get the devices. Im orderd one recently, but its a bit delayed.

Those kind of devices have been some kind of heavy selling in Denmark recently, due a recently TV War between to companies (That include Apple TV).

Im is aware the JOY() is currectly broken, but use the KEY() instead. They should been uneffected.

Its much much much more perfered to im know the assets and the sound is working again, so im can push this verson to steam. Im have hold it back until im know its working as intended.

PS. Im have done a mini "review" how users can fix the game.
Genius.Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - PowerUp Elevation - The beagle Jam - Cave Heroes 2023 - https://spacefractal.itch.io/