MD2 Models

Previous topic - Next topic

Kuron

Is there anybody here who is very experienced with MD2 models?

bigsofty

I have some knowledge, wrote an MD2 render for Delphi a few years back?
Cheers,

Ian.

"It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration."
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Kuron

I will send you a PM shortly.

Hemlos

I have years of experience building and using md2 models, with GLBasic and multiple game engines.
Feel free to post questions.
Bing ChatGpt is pretty smart :O

Kuron

Quote from: bigsofty on 2008-Sep-02
Never mind.  I have several dozen models I was going to release to the community and I needed somebody to make sure they will convert and load properly in GLB.  However, due to recent events I will not be releasing them.

Hemlos

Quote from: Kuron on 2008-Sep-09
Never mind.  I have several dozen models I was going to release to the community and I needed somebody to make sure they will convert and load properly in GLB.  However, due to recent events I will not be releasing them.

If you meshed them, they should convert just fine.

bigsofty

Quote from: Kuron on 2008-Sep-09

Sorry for the slow reply.

NP Kuron, if you change your mind your welcome to contact me in the future.
Cheers,

Ian.

"It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration."
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Kuron

Quote from: Hemlos on 2008-Sep-09
If you meshed them, they should convert just fine.

I was replying to bigsofty, please don't answer for him  ;)

Kuron

Quote from: bigsofty on 2008-Sep-09
NP Kuron, if you change your mind your welcome to contact me in the future.