Author Topic: GBAL, Discussion  (Read 57479 times)

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10859
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #30 on: 2011-Apr-02 »
ouch. Is that my lib (tcl/tk)? No gbas attached?

Offline Albert

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #31 on: 2011-Apr-02 »
ouch. Is that my lib (tcl/tk)? No gbas attached?
No gbas, tcl core is in gbal.

I've made a test
main program:
Code: (glbasic) [Select]
callprint("hello")
SHOWSCREEN
MOUSEWAIT
END

lib.gbas
Code: (glbasic) [Select]
FUNCTION callprint:str$
PRINT str$,100,100
ENDFUNCTION

It's compiling and working (printing hello)

Now I make gbal from the lib.gbas via Tools->Compress as library
I'm removing lib.gbas and adding lib.gbal to the project.
But I get this error message when compile:
"libtest.gbas"(1) error : call to undefined function : callprint

I"ve attached my test project

[attachment deleted by admin]

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #32 on: 2011-Apr-03 »
Does the GBAL have extended types ?

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10859
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #33 on: 2011-Apr-05 »
bug in the editor. Darn. so far just rename the gbal file to gbas file extension, please.

Offline Albert

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • View Profile
    • Blog
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #34 on: 2011-Apr-05 »
It's working if I rename. Thank you!
The tools->Compress as library command what compress? The actual open gbas file, or the whole project without the main?

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10859
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #35 on: 2011-Apr-06 »
it compresses the currently viewed gbas file.

Offline hardyx

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #36 on: 2011-Oct-20 »
bug in the editor. Darn. so far just rename the gbal file to gbas file extension, please.
Is this bug fixed in the current version? Has the GBAL format changed?

I have GLBasic 10.118 and gives me 'undefined function' testing the Md2 load library from this post:
http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=2673.0

« Last Edit: 2011-Oct-20 by hardyx »

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10859
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #37 on: 2011-Oct-20 »
not fixed, yet :(

Offline hardyx

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #38 on: 2011-Oct-21 »
Renaming the .gbal to .gbas not works for me. The editor reads the codified file AS IS.
BTW: ¿Is possible to use a better encoding like zlib or something else?
« Last Edit: 2011-Oct-21 by hardyx »

Offline chve

  • Mr. Drawsprite
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: GBAL, Discussion
« Reply #39 on: 2011-Dec-10 »
I had this problem too!!!
I did not knew how to make any of my librarys woks :rant:
I have just rename to *.gbal file to *.gbas file extension and now GLBasic are able to use functions from it!  :-*
It is not a problem now!  ;)
Thanks for explain how to fix this  :enc: