Author Topic: [SORTED] Forum bug?  (Read 4625 times)

Offline erico

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 4450
    • View Profile
    • FUED
[SORTED] Forum bug?
« on: 2013-Apr-25 »
It may come weird and most probably a problem on my ISP and country (brazil).

- I can´t add youtube videos to a post using the youtube button, it comes as inappropriate/wrong address whatever I try.
- I can´t use a forum link on the google translator page as it states my IP (which is non static) is f´´cked up and listed on global malware pages.

Really strange since both could be used perfectly not a long while ago. And I get the same when on mobile or using other computers and ISPs.

Is anyone getting the same?
Should I move to a different country? :P
« Last Edit: 2013-Apr-25 by Ian Price »

Offline Ian Price

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 4176
  • On the shoulders of giants.
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #1 on: 2013-Apr-25 »


Seems to be working for me.

Aquaventure is now available on webOS devices BTW ;) :P
I came. I saw. I played.

Offline mentalthink

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 3375
  • Integrated Brain
    • View Profile
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #2 on: 2013-Apr-25 »


For me runs too... More than 6.000.000 with no jobs... we go the the Guinnes records... (Me cago en tu pu.. madre Rajoy) =D =D =D =D =D =D
« Last Edit: 2013-Apr-25 by mentalthink »

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 5116
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #3 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
- If you post a youtubevideo use only the j7JLnigi9zk from watch?v=j7JLnigi9zk for example! [  youtube  ]j7JLnigi9zk[  /youtube  ] //without whitespaces :D
- its not a forumbug i think, maybe its the site from google? works fine for me...
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD Ryzen 7 3800X 16@4.5GHz, 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3200 RAM, ASUS Dual GeForce RTX™ 3060 OC Edition 12GB GDDR6, Windows 11 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #4 on: 2013-Apr-25 »


Looks okay

Offline mentalthink

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 3375
  • Integrated Brain
    • View Profile
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #5 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
Schranz0r I put all the link using the youtube tag, and I don't have problems...
Can be something with the browser?¿, perhaps an Update?¿... I'm using Firefox...

Offline erico

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 4450
    • View Profile
    • FUED
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #6 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
- If you post a youtubevideo use only the j7JLnigi9zk from watch?v=j7JLnigi9zk for example! [  youtube  ]j7JLnigi9zk[  /youtube  ] //without whitespaces :D
- its not a forumbug i think, maybe its the site from google? works fine for me...

1-oh heck, it works now even with the full address! :-[ 
[ Invalid YouTube link ]

2-and so does google translate again! :rant:
http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=de&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.glbasic.com%2Fforum%2Findex.php%3Ftopic%3D9144.0

Heck, I swear that google translate didn´t work a couple days back! oh well never mind this post.
maybe it was related to chrome and some update.
Thanks guys.
« Last Edit: 2013-Apr-25 by erico »

Offline Moru

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1793
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #7 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
Your IP is not listed on the blacklist this forum is using. Maybe you have a virus? :-)

Offline erico

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 4450
    • View Profile
    • FUED
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #8 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
Really strange, Moru, It didn´t work yesterday, it now all works :O

Offline Moru

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1793
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #9 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
I checked yesterday too, no change in the blacklist status for your IP. Can't even find it on any online blacklists.

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #10 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
Cache cleared perhaps ?

Offline erico

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 4450
    • View Profile
    • FUED
Re: Forum bug?
« Reply #11 on: 2013-Apr-25 »
It could be, it was not the first time I noticed this behaviour.
I´m starting to think it is related to updating chrome.

I will check it next time it happens.
I did update chrome a couple days ago.