GLBasic forum

Main forum => Announcements => Topic started by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Oct-29

Title: New Update
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Oct-29
OK, the current update has a huge change in the precompiler. You might experience problems, though I found none so far.
However - now you have a preprocessor....
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Oct-29
All hail Gernot...  :nw:

However, the instructions for using the preprocessor seem to be missing  :'(
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: kaotiklabs on 2009-Oct-29
That´s great!

But please, could you explain it a bit how will affect?
Maybe will be easier to include new platforms?

Eitherway, thanks for the job mate.
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: bigsofty on 2009-Oct-29
Good news indeed!  :good:

Thanks Gernot!  =D
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Oct-29
Has CONSTANT been officially released too ?

QuoteBut please, could you explain it a bit how will affect?
Maybe will be easier to include new platforms?
Its mainly for changing the compiler depending on the status of a variable.
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: codegit on 2009-Oct-30


Cooooooooooooooooool thanks  :good: :good: :good: :good: :good:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: bigsofty on 2009-Oct-30
Macros would be a nice addition, I am not sure if the new preprocessor is sophisticated enough for this?

Also, does this mean CONSTANT is safe to use now?

I know, I know, were an insatiable pack of wolfs Gernot, always after a bit more! :P
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Oct-31
.... the online help has the docs. Strange it's not in the update....
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: bigsofty on 2009-Oct-31
http://www.glbasic.com/xmlhelp.php?lang=en&id=368&action=view

Very handy for making debug code versions and this could enhance multi platform compiles...  :good:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Oct-31
Yes, it's certainly helpful.

CONSTANT seems to be safe now - haven't been able to overwrite a constant variable.  I think the online documents can have that added soon.
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Oct-31
coooooooooool
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Hemlos on 2009-Nov-02
Sweeet!
:good:

Wonder if these can be used in a dll, hmmm..
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Nov-03
Update fixes the missing docs and the netwebend on iPhone.
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-03
Var AS Proto = Func  :whistle:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Nov-03
oh weia - große Baustelle. :'(
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-03
Yeah but realy realy realy cool to use!
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: trucidare on 2009-Nov-04
ich hätt da noch ne beustelle....

Simulator!!!!
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: codegit on 2009-Nov-04
Quote from: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-03
Var AS Proto = Func  :whistle:

Please, please, pretty please....... :x
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Nov-04
What's wrong with PROTOTYPE ?
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2009-Nov-06
they want to assign a function to a prototype member at initialization level. It's really a nice ide, thus it will come. But it's a horror to implement for me. Everything regarding the precompiler is :P
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-06
I need this :)  :whistle:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: codegit on 2009-Nov-07
Quote from: Kitty Hello on 2009-Nov-06
they want to assign a function to a prototype member at initialization level. It's really a nice ide, thus it will come. But it's a horror to implement for me. Everything regarding the precompiler is :P
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-07
Gernot made it!
we can use it hopefully on the next update!

var AS proto = func


AHHHHHHHHHH... great!
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: D2O on 2009-Nov-07
Kann ich das so verstehen das eine Function einer Variablen übergeben wird
und ich sie in der Art wie eine Methode nutze?
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: bigsofty on 2009-Nov-08
Cool, well done Gernot another handy addition!  :good:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: codegit on 2009-Nov-08
Quote from: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-07
Gernot made it!
we can use it hopefully on the next update!

var AS proto = func


AHHHHHHHHHH... great!

WOW....this is gooooood news  :good: :good: :good:
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Nov-08
So, what's the syntax for it ?
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: Schranz0r on 2009-Nov-08
Quote from: D²O on 2009-Nov-07
Kann ich das so verstehen das eine Function einer Variablen übergeben wird
und ich sie in der Art wie eine Methode nutze?

Jepp genau das!

MrTAToad:

Code (glbasic) Select

PROTOTYPE MyPrint: t AS TypePrint
TYPE TypePrint
x%; y%
text$
printtext AS MyPrint = TPrint
ENDTYPE
LOCAL TypePrints[] AS TypePrint
LOCAL t AS TypePrint
t.x = 10
t.y = 20
t.text$ = "Just a test!"
DIMPUSH TypePrints[], t

WHILE TRUE
t.printtext(t) // "t" call it self!
SHOWSCREEN
WEND
END

FUNCTION TPrint: t AS TypePrint
PRINT t.text$, t.x, t.y
ENDFUNCTION
Title: Re: New Update
Post by: MrTAToad on 2009-Nov-08
Ah, so you are using PROTOTYPE then!

Its nifty !