BASIC

Author Topic: Android - V10 release candidate  (Read 86635 times)

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #165 on: 2011-May-14 »
One thing I did forget to mention is that when changing Platforms in the Project Options window, the default resolution doesn't change when the platform is changed, so you can end up with 640x480 on the Palm :)

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3669
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #166 on: 2011-May-14 »
hm.. its does change nicely here in that part? spooky.

Howover I would like to disable it and just use SETSCREEN set from GETDESKTOPSIZE, also in this case I have programmed my game with all scaling, resize and rotating by myself.

PS. I have tried to use console program, but its does crash out or do nothing.

PPS. Sorry if its offtype, so fell free to move it.
Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline Moebius

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #167 on: 2011-May-15 »
has anyone checked the use of accelerometer yet on their device?  I'm having problems with them being rounded off and I was wondering if this is just my device or if it might be buried somewhere on GLB's side.
Endless Loop: n., see Loop, Endless.
Loop, Endless: n., see Endless Loop.
- Random Shack Data Processing Dictionary

Offline freedomdown

  • Mc. Print
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #168 on: 2011-May-15 »
I noticed that Pandora compiling is weird now.
It still talks about running the PandoraMake script on a pandora but then does compile it anyway.
And it compiles it as "pandora-exe.pnd" instead of "projectName.pandora-exe.pnd"
It does still work though so nothing major is broken probably a piece of the older compiling script got left in.

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #169 on: 2011-May-15 »
Its probably left over from when the PC had to do part of it and the machine the other part...

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10709
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #170 on: 2011-May-19 »
Another hotfix. It should fix the bug on WebOS, where SPRITE2MEM crashed.
This *might* fix the problems with SPRCOLL we had on 1.4.5 - can someone test this, please?

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #171 on: 2011-May-19 »
Works on 2.0.  Did you stay with the "load as a power of 2 then truncate" or use glPixelStorei  ?

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10709
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #172 on: 2011-May-19 »
load and truncate - to be safe.

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #173 on: 2011-May-19 »
Seems to be working fine - going to try Windows CE and Android now...

Windows CE seems fine :)

Android is almost fine, although it crashes out when either loading or using SPRITE2MEM on BMP files (dont know which - most likely the loading :) )
« Last Edit: 2011-May-19 by MrTAToad »

Offline Millerszone

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
  • www.smashedfly.com
    • View Profile
    • Smashed Fly
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #174 on: 2011-May-19 »
Another hotfix. It should fix the bug on WebOS, where SPRITE2MEM crashed.
This *might* fix the problems with SPRCOLL we had on 1.4.5 - can someone test this, please?

hotfix?
Hardware: iMac 27", MacBook Air, PC 3.5Ghz Quad
Developing Tools: GLBasic SDK, Gideros Studio, PureBasic
Developing for: iOS, Android, Windows, OS X, webOS, HTML5

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10709
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #175 on: 2011-May-19 »
Yes, see first post in this thread.

Offline Millerszone

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
  • www.smashedfly.com
    • View Profile
    • Smashed Fly
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #176 on: 2011-May-19 »
Another hotfix. It should fix the bug on WebOS, where SPRITE2MEM crashed.
This *might* fix the problems with SPRCOLL we had on 1.4.5 - can someone test this, please?

Tested latest hotfix with WebOS 1.4.5.
SPRCOLL still not working right.
Hardware: iMac 27", MacBook Air, PC 3.5Ghz Quad
Developing Tools: GLBasic SDK, Gideros Studio, PureBasic
Developing for: iOS, Android, Windows, OS X, webOS, HTML5

MrTAToad

  • Guest
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #177 on: 2011-May-19 »
Thats a shame - it had looked like the problem had been found... :'(

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10709
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #178 on: 2011-May-20 »
@Millerszone: Can you make a 4x4 sprite, that has alpha information, and use SPRITE2MEM to get the sprite pixels on 1.4.5 and then post the output of the 4 pixel values and the image here?

Also, what size is your real transparent sprite?

Offline Millerszone

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
  • www.smashedfly.com
    • View Profile
    • Smashed Fly
Re: Android - Beta SDK
« Reply #179 on: 2011-May-21 »
@Millerszone: Can you make a 4x4 sprite, that has alpha information, and use SPRITE2MEM to get the sprite pixels on 1.4.5 and then post the output of the 4 pixel values and the image here?

Also, what size is your real transparent sprite?

The "bat resting" sprite with transparency is 86x90.

Don't understand first question. Someone please leave code.
Hardware: iMac 27", MacBook Air, PC 3.5Ghz Quad
Developing Tools: GLBasic SDK, Gideros Studio, PureBasic
Developing for: iOS, Android, Windows, OS X, webOS, HTML5