Author Topic: NETWEBGET with proxy  (Read 4030 times)

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
NETWEBGET with proxy
« on: 2010-Mar-08 »
Please allow the number of bytes to be retrieved by NETWEBGET to be specified when used with a proxy.

Also, can there be a way to specify the username and password for the proxy server?

When testing a NETWEBGET through my proxy server here (requires username and password) I get a access denied error as username and password were not supplied.

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10656
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #1 on: 2010-Mar-08 »
NETWEBGET$ can do that.

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #2 on: 2010-Mar-08 »
What is the format for the command please? It's not documented.

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10656
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #3 on: 2010-Mar-08 »
It's in the manual of NET...
BTW: Did anyone split the NET commands in several chapters in the English help?
Code: GLBasic [Select]
contents$ = NETWEBGET$(server$, path$, port%, max_length%)
 

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #4 on: 2010-Mar-08 »
I updated the NETWEBGET page to include the different forms of the command and examples for each. Is that what you're talking about? Sorry if I did something wrong!!!!  :'(
I followed the way it was done (i.e. using the <2> tags) as per the main NET... page. I've changed them to <b> in case the <2>'s were causing problems.
« Last Edit: 2010-Mar-09 by FutureCow »

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #5 on: 2010-Mar-08 »
Also, for the example you've given that doesn't have the parameter to allow you to put in the proxy server.
I'm looking for a combination that allows a proxy AND a set number of characters.

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10656
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: NETWEBGET with proxy
« Reply #6 on: 2010-Mar-09 »
It was fine. I just didn't do that in the German thing, yet.

The commands are identical. One uses the outpath as 4th parameter, one the length of bytes to read. Params 1-3 are the same.