Author Topic: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic  (Read 8225 times)

Offline aonyn

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #15 on: 2011-Mar-16 »
Thank you WPShadow,

regards,
Dave
For by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. -Ephesians 2:8-9

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #16 on: 2011-Mar-16 »
If it's ok for you, I will try to translate the rest of it...
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline aonyn

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #17 on: 2011-Mar-16 »
Hi WPShadow

That would be great if you did.
I don't mind doing it, but I have to do it when I have time, which is often scarce due to my work.

Thanks,
Dave
For by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. -Ephesians 2:8-9

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #18 on: 2011-Apr-05 »
Hi,

I try to finish the second example. There's a small bug, so it's not possible to load more than 40 soldiers.

But there's an other problem. The command xEntityParent doesn't work.

It it is in the code, the whole program crashes!

CU

W.
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #19 on: 2011-Apr-05 »
PS.: here's the second Example

xors example 2.rar - 35.65MB
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline aonyn

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #20 on: 2011-Apr-06 »
Hi WPShadow,

Thank you for the second example.

About the 40 soldier limit, I will check into that and see if I can figure out a cause.
I will probably test it in C++ and see if I have the same problem there, to determine if it is xors or my wrapper at fault.

About the xEntityParent, that is not a command I have personally used yet, but it sounds as though that is most likely something in my wrapper.
Thank you for the heads up, and I will have a look at it soon.

BTW, I also will provide an update soon, probably at the same time.
It will bring the wrapper to date with the current release of xors, and also, adds a new helper function, thanks to MrTAToad's book.
I learned from the book how to get the hwnd pointer for the GLBasic window, and draw xors in the main window, rather than how it now draws in a second window.
I am already using it and it works well, so it will be added in the coming update.

Regards,
Dave
For by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. -Ephesians 2:8-9

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Re: [Release] Xors3d build643 Wrapper for GLBasic
« Reply #21 on: 2011-Apr-06 »
Yeah! Sounds really great! :good:

I will go on with the work! If I found any bug or something, I will post it here, if it's ok for you!

About example 2 --> if you start example 2 with activated Debug, start the Example and add enouth soldiers, then you get an Error and a debug message for a DIM

Perhaps it could help!  =D
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est