BASIC

Author Topic: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic  (Read 21648 times)

Offline trucidare

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1377
  • Bachelor of Fail
    • View Profile
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #30 on: 2007-Oct-09 »
Das ist ja kein problem Gernot. Hab ja schon so einige da reingefummelt. Jedoch bin ich mir nich sicher wie ich die Variablen rüber bekomme. Ich wrede im laufe des tages verschiedene varianten ausprobieren.

Was seit heute neu ist, sind die positionierung des textes und co. also die restlichen aufrufparameter. Update kommt aber noch nich.

alle lua spezifischen sachen funktionieren. der interpreter läuft sicher und stabil. :)
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

Offline trucidare

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1377
  • Bachelor of Fail
    • View Profile
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #31 on: 2007-Oct-11 »
Update Siehe ersten Post
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #32 on: 2007-Oct-12 »
Kann da nichts mehr runterladen!?!
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline Schranz0r

  • Premium User :)
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 5021
  • O Rly?
    • View Profile
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #33 on: 2007-Oct-12 »
lol
I <3 DGArray's :D

PC:
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 @3.9GHz, 16GB HyperX Fury 3000MHz Ram, ASUS ROG GTX 1060 STRIX 6GB, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, MSi Tomahawk B350 Mainboard

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #34 on: 2008-Feb-27 »
Hey, wollte mal nachfragen, wie es mit deinem LUA - Projekt aussieht!?!

Ich, für meinen Teil, wäre total motiviert, das in mein System einzubinden, falls es entsprechend funktioniert...
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline trucidare

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1377
  • Bachelor of Fail
    • View Profile
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #35 on: 2008-Feb-27 »
Ich arbeite an einer verbesserten Version ohne die Probleme der vorherigen Version. ich kann sagen der Kram rennt richtig gut. Ich denke wenn alles so läuft wie ich das will dann kommt ein neuer Release. Ich werd mich mit Gernot beraten.
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #36 on: 2008-Feb-27 »
Das wäre spitze!

Bis dahin bin ich (wenn alles so weiter geht) mit Lost Revenant auch soweit, daß ich an den entsprechenden Schlüsselstellen LUA zum Einsatz bringen kann!

Aber nur, wenn ich dein System auch benutzen darf! *lieb_schau*
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline trucidare

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1377
  • Bachelor of Fail
    • View Profile
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #37 on: 2008-Feb-27 »
wenn gernot das ok gibt auf jedenfall.
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10713
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #38 on: 2008-Feb-27 »
Für sein Spiel auf jeden Fall. Wg. der Bibliothek an sich muss ich mal überlegen. Evtl. bau ich da was an der Lizenz um...

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #39 on: 2009-Jun-25 »
Can someone who speaks english tell me what the outcome of combining LUA and GLBasic was? Web translaters don't do a good job of translating the forum posts.

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10713
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #40 on: 2009-Jun-25 »
The result is: It's working, but it's LUA.
We do have a wrapper for the Tcl/Tk language in the samples, which I personally prefer.

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #41 on: 2009-Jun-25 »
I don't know either of them so I'm happy to learn whichever one works in GLBasic!
I searched my whole GLBasic directory on my computer for any files containing "tcl" and there were no wrappers there. I searched the website and the only result was Ocean's Tcl/Tk GUI demo - but there's only screenshots.
Is the wrapper in v7 or am I missing it?

What I'm looking for is a way where I can call GLBasic functions/subroutines from external scripts to code game levels/game logic, hopefully the Tcl/Tk wrapper will let me do that.

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10713
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #42 on: 2009-Jun-25 »
Samples/Projects/TclTk - not there?

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #43 on: 2009-Jun-25 »
Nope - 16 directories in the _Projects_ directory, but none are TclTk :(

Offline FutureCow

  • HelpEditor
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
Re: Lua - Benutzbar in GLBasic
« Reply #44 on: 2009-Jun-26 »
I have it in the directory on my work PC which has the demo version so I'm not sure what happened to my copy at home.

I can't see in the example any Tcl/Tk code calling GLBasic functions directly. As someone who knows nothing so far about Tcl/Tk, is it possible to have a script file that says, eg. CreateTank and have your Tcl/Tk program interpret that and then call a CreateTank Subroutine with variables from the script?