Author Topic: GLB V14.497 Internet update  (Read 4479 times)

Offline Paul Smith

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
GLB V14.497 Internet update
« on: 2016-Dec-23 »
Is it me or is this update faulty
EditorE.exe - System Error
missing mfc140.
MSVCP140.dll
VCRUNTIME140.dll

downloaded v14.01 and tried again, Same thing.
Oh well can't do anything with v14.01

Not been doing much for Android this year, is this type of code still valid
LOADSOUND GETCURRENTDIR$()+"atomicnew.wav", 1,1
as none of my media loads after a compile. the media is in the APK and these are previous working projects, not 100% if they were compiled with v12 or v14
« Last Edit: 2016-Dec-23 by Paul Smith »
Amstrad CPC 6128, ATARI STE.
Acer  SW5-173 & AMD FX 8350/1050Ti

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3678
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #1 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
GETCURRENTDIR$() should no longer been required.

If still woes, you should get a error in logcat.
Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline WPShadow

  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 1667
    • View Profile
    • http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #2 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
ok, same problem here.

I posted the same error in the german part.  =D
AMD X2 4600, 2 GB Ram, ATI X1950 XTX, XP PRO SP2: GLB Premium 10.beta_dingsi, <(´.´<) Kirby Dance (>`.`)>
http://lostrevenant.blogspot.com
alea iacta est

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3678
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #3 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
I'm don't understand German yet, but you should not need full path anymore and make sure spelling on file. And you point it from the main dir or from "MEDIA" dir. can you post a example?

Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline Paul Smith

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #4 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
WPShadow is talking about the faulty web update, Its missing DLL after web update, I only have access to V14.001
Amstrad CPC 6128, ATARI STE.
Acer  SW5-173 & AMD FX 8350/1050Ti

Offline Kitty Hello

  • code monkey
  • Administrator
  • Prof. Inline
  • *******
  • Posts: 10713
  • here on my island the sea says 'hello'
    • View Profile
    • http://www.glbasic.com
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #5 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
Doh. New conpiler. You need the vs2015 runtimes. Please google.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7100


Offline Paul Smith

  • Mr. Polyvector
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #6 on: 2016-Dec-23 »
Installed 32bit runtimes version and that's fixed the Update. :)

just need to sort out this media problem again.Ive tried every way i know but still nothing. :(
Is there a link to GLB v12 as I know this works
« Last Edit: 2016-Dec-23 by Paul Smith »
Amstrad CPC 6128, ATARI STE.
Acer  SW5-173 & AMD FX 8350/1050Ti

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1523
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #7 on: 2017-Jan-06 »
If your still stuck I have a v12 install file if you need it Paul.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3678
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #8 on: 2017-Jan-07 »
new compiler? im have missed this one. Can im now try and implemement Steam Works, which required a newer compile since im tried last? Howover the DRM and DLC that way im using works quite fint. But its more for archivements etc.
Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline bigsofty

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 2628
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #9 on: 2017-Jan-25 »
I use a lot of the GCC command line options, also I link to some external C++ source files at compile time. Will this bork my Windows compile?
Cheers,

Ian.

“It is practically impossible to teach good programming style to students that have had prior exposure to BASIC.  As potential programmers, they are mentally mutilated beyond hope of regeneration.”
(E. W. Dijkstra)

Offline Cliff3D

  • Dr. Type
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #10 on: 2017-Mar-17 »
Confirmed: Downloading new 32 bit runtimes from:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=48145

has made GLBasic 14.497 work.

Curiously though, before downloading the web update procedure says it will be 14.4001 not 14.497?

Cheers,

Cliff3D

Offline yoxola

  • Community Developer
  • Mr. Drawsprite
  • ******
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: GLB V14.497 Internet update
« Reply #11 on: 2017-Mar-27 »
I'm using GLBasic  in a locked down desktop which I don't have the access to install updates.
After update GLB stop working due to the new required runtime.

The method I use to deal with it is to download all required files from other sites and put them into GLB folder, includes:
api-ms-win-*.dll (check the error message)
mfc140.dll
msvcp140.dll
vcruntime140.dll

Otherwise, the compiled game doesn't need the runtime tho.