BASIC

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
GLBasic - en / Re: The power of GLBasic !
« Last post by kirkdev on Today at 10:02 am »
I agree GLBasic is alot of fun. I can why it would have a bad reputation with features such as GOTO. Most languages adapt but BASIC seems to remain static in design. Removing GOTO and updating types to work similar to c++ structs would increase program design while keeping its simplicity.
« Last post by Moru on Today at 09:01 am »
Yes, GLBasic is great! The reason the big guys don't use BASIC as a language is largely because of the (undeservedly) bad reputation it has.
Competitions / Re: GLBasic Contest 02: 2D Art
« Last post by Hemlos on Today at 04:27 am »
I'm not a pro, but i have read a few books.
And to give credit where it's due, Gernot was a huge influence on my thirst for math.
I'm looking forward to more entries!

About the program, it was simply really.
It was a benchtest program to show what the function DrawStar() could do.
DrawStar was a brainstorm, as you can see in the remarks of the function showing a progression of the idea.
All the effects, are a result of using several combinations and configurations of this function:
Code: GLBasic [Select]
DrawStar(x%, y%, Color#, NumberOfPoints%, TextureID%, Rotate#, Depth#)

« Last post by Snoopy on Today at 12:39 am »
Hemlos is a very very good programmer.

A professional level.
« Last post by Snoopy on Today at 12:28 am »
Yes, It's became my main language.
For windows, there is no real limit

I just started a DirectX wrapper for an old (but awesome) 3D engine, the interaction between GLB and C is totally awesome.
I feel like I can do what I want, it's exhilarating.
GLBasic - en / Re: Issue with case sensitivity
« Last post by kirkdev on Today at 12:19 am »
I'm using the same version with no problems at all.

Your not just copying/pasting from another editor, then doing a direct compile? GLBasic changes the case of key words as you type.

Also try this option on and off...