GLBasic forum

Codesnippets => 3D-snippets => Topic started by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-17

Title: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-17
Was looking for this...had to dig around in the threads...no longer.

OpenGL (http://www.glbasic.com/files/gl.gbas)

OpenGLES (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=7801.0;attach=4797)
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: fuzzy70 on 2012-Nov-17
There is a copy of it already in the samples directory when you install GLBasic

Lee
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-17
I lost mine :P
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: kanonet on 2012-Nov-17
Is this the last one? Is it newer or at least as new as the one Gernot published here: http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=7801.msg66675#msg66675 ?
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-17
I dont know if thats the same one.
Gernot linked this one, this year.
Im assuming he keeps it updated.
It works for me, dont think much will change in it .
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-17
I just checked it out, its the same one.
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: kanonet on 2012-Nov-18
No i compared it with winmerge, they are not the same. The one you linked is the older one, i think.
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: bigsofty on 2012-Nov-18
Quote from: kanonet on 2012-Nov-17
the one Gernot published here: http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=7801.msg66675#msg66675 ?

I could be wrong but this one may have been altered for better GLES compatibility rather than a general OpenGL update?
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: kanonet on 2012-Nov-18
I think so too, but i think in general opengl you lose nothing when you use it, but you win in opengles, so i would prefer tp use it.
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Hemlos on 2012-Nov-18
ok ill add it to the top post
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Wampus on 2013-Jan-28
Everytime I try to run an app on Nexus 7 (Android) that includes the OpenGLES file I get an error message before anything starts up, "Unfortunately, [app] has stopped."

I also get the same message when I use Kanonet's X_SPRITE replacement code (http://www.glbasic.com/forum/index.php?topic=7992.0).

Anyone come across a similar issue and solved it? If not, any idea how or if this can be dealt with?

I'm using IDE 11.261

[ Edit: Ok, so OpenGL ES (used in Android and iPhone, probably other mobile devices too) doesn't have glBegin, glVertex or glEnd. Would need to re-code for Android. Will start here if I get the time: http://pandorawiki.org/OpenGL_ES_1.1_Tutorial (http://pandorawiki.org/OpenGL_ES_1.1_Tutorial) ]
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: UBERmonkeybot on 2015-Oct-19
Would anyone be able to supply a bit of example code how to get started with gl.gbas as i don't have a scooby!

Thanks
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Schranz0r on 2016-Feb-15
It's a 1:1 wrapper.

Search for some GL-Tutorials :)
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2016-Feb-15
glBegin should be wrapped internally. Try it.
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: UBERmonkeybot on 2016-Feb-16
Wrapped internally?

I have got some quads working but am having difficulty with textures,

I am using spritetomem -> tex%[] but glTexImage2D wont accept the array.


glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, GL_RGBA8, 32, 32, 0, GL_RGBA, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, tex%[])

Please could someone put me out of my misery.

Thanks

gl.gbas needs to be included to run this...

Code (glbasic) Select



LOCAL x=100,y=100,z,r

CONSTANT sc=100
GLOBAL texture%=GENSPRITE()
LOCAL  sc=GENSCREEN()
CREATESCREEN sc,texture,32,32
USESCREEN sc


FOR f=0 TO 10
DRAWRECT RND(20),RND(20),5,5,RND(0xffffff)
NEXT
USESCREEN -1

GLOBAL tex%[]
DIM tex%[32*32]
LOCAL  aaaa

aaaa=SPRITE2MEM(tex%[],texture%)
//IF aaaa=0 THEN END
//FOR s=0 TO 32*32-1
//DEBUG "\n"+tex%[s]
//NEXT
//DRAWSPRITE texture,0,0
//SHOWSCREEN
//MOUSEWAIT

REPEAT
//glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION)//
   
    glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT AND GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT AND GL_POLYGON_SMOOTH); // Clear The Screen And The Depth Buffer
 
    glShadeModel(GL_SMOOTH) 
    glLoadIdentity();                   // Reset The Current Modelview Matrix
  glTranslatef(x,y,z); 



    glBegin(GL_TRIANGLES); 
//glScaled(5,5,5)
glColor3f(255,0,0)
glVertex3f(-sc,-sc,0)

glColor3f(0,255,0)
glVertex3f(0 ,-sc,0)

glColor3f(0,0,0x66)
glVertex3f(00,sc,0)
//glTranslatef(3,0,0)
glEnd()


glLoadIdentity();
glTranslatef(500,100,0)
glRotated(r,0,0,1)
INC r,.5



glGenTextures(1,tex%[])
glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D)

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture)//tex%[]);

glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, GL_RGBA8, 32, 32, 0, GL_RGBA, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, tex%[]);

    glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_WRAP_S, GL_REPEAT);
    glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_WRAP_T, GL_REPEAT);
    glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
    glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);

glBegin(GL_QUADS); 
  glColor3f(0,0,33); 

glTexCoord2f(0,-1)
glVertex3f(-sc, -sc,0)         //tl
 
    glTexCoord2f( 1,1) 
    glVertex3f(sc,-sc,0)        //tr
   
glTexCoord2f( 1,0)  //br
    glVertex3f( sc,sc,0) 
   
    glColor3f(0,33,33)
   
    glTexCoord2f( 0,0)          //
glVertex3f( -sc, sc,0)          // bl
glEnd();                        // Done Drawing A Quad
   





IF KEY(203) THEN DEC x,1

IF KEY(205) THEN INC x,1
IF KEY(200) THEN DEC y,1
IF KEY(208) THEN INC y,1
IF KEY(12) THEN DEC z,.1
IF KEY(13) THEN INC z,.1

SHOWSCREEN
UNTIL FALSE












Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Schranz0r on 2016-Feb-17
Code (glbasic) Select

X_SETTEXTURE


Try this ;)
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: UBERmonkeybot on 2016-Feb-17
Hahahahahha no way!!

It's that simple,There i was trying to work out pointers in C etc etc.


Thanks very much Schranz0r

:nw:
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Schranz0r on 2016-Feb-17
No problem :)
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: Kitty Hello on 2016-Feb-17
Try addressof (tex
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: UBERmonkeybot on 2016-Feb-18
Thanks kitty.
Title: Re: Link to gl.gbas
Post by: UBERmonkeybot on 2016-Feb-19
I don't understand Kitty,I have tried addressof but it only accepts a function name.

I looked through the Docs and checked the examples and understand what addressof does but cannot see how it pertains?

:S