News:

*NEW* Current Version on STEAM16.793

Webchat:
Visit the chat

Xcode OLDER

Previous topic - Next topic

PaLe

hi, and sorry for my (terrible :shit:) English.

question: can i Compile iPHONE.app with this configuration ?
Xcode: 3.1.4

this is my first try for compile a GLB program for iPhone on my GF <3 MAC...but I receive the message
about an OLDER version of Xcode... anyway I choose to open iPhone.xcodeproj" for try it.

When compiling I have this message: There is no SDK with the name of path "iphoneos.3.0" and anyway You see that some .framework are tagged red.  O_O in the debugger mode...

so, I can fix it and continue the compiling or I can't do it?  :nw:

sorry for the photo but I no have ideas to take screenshot on MAC

PaLe

PaLe

this is the photo... sry

[attachment deleted by admin]

MrTAToad

I would update to the latest version of XCode for 10.5 - should solve that problem...

PaLe

tks for the reply.

The Xcode version is 3.1.4. (xcode314_2809_developerdvd.dmg)
In the App.Devoloper site I don't find any newer version except the 3.2.x for the 10.6 OS and they write that there isn't compatibily with 10.5 ... or I wrong?

Maybe, I have to download the complete SDK ? and which is the correct one?

Ciao,

PaLe

trucidare

iPhone Developement needs at least 10.6.2 snow leopard and the xcode - iphone image from apple.
MacBook Pro 2,2 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, 8600M GT
Core i3 - 3,07 GHz, 8 GB Ram, 2.5 TB HDD, Geforce GTX 260+ OC

MrTAToad

You used to be able to do it with 10.5

Its possible the project was created with 10.6, which wouldn't be compatible with XCode in 10.5

PaLe

The source of the project is generated with GLB IDE 8.078;

ok, probably this IDE is only compatible with OS 10.6, because I just seen that some framework aren't included in the Xcode Library Path(devoloper)... :blink: