Author Topic: Createscreen  (Read 350 times)

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Createscreen
« on: 2017-Sep-04 »
Hey guys

I am having a bit of brain freeze trying to get a Createscreen to clear for virtual screen sprite USESCREEN 1
I try to clearscreen it and drawrect to blank it but nothing works?

This is bound to be something really easy.
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3326
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #1 on: 2017-Sep-04 »
some code please.... Not sure what you mean.

CreateScreen was not intended to been run with each SHOWSCREEN, but more using with virtual screen and such. Its too slow.
Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #2 on: 2017-Sep-04 »
Hi SF, your up late too!

Hard to explain - not one piece of code is fully useful for explain PSEUDO code is easier

I am using createscreen to replace GRABSPRITE

So



CREATESCREEN 0,199,ww,hh // main view scales up for mobile
CREATESCREEN 1,99,wi,he   // mini port view for small section of screen (replacing grabsprite)

USESCREEN 0 // MAIN VIEW AND SCREEN BUT WILL BE SCALED ON VIRTUAL USESCREEN
All other screen stuff
including DRAWSPRITE of Sprite 99

USESCREEN 1
Draw on mini screen

USESCREEN 0 // back to other screen


USESCREEN -1 // mobile second virtual screen
STRetchsprite 0 to full mobile display.

All is working except the clearing on the USESCREEN 1

Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #3 on: 2017-Sep-04 »
Hope that helps explain it...
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline spacefractal

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 3326
    • View Profile
    • Space Fractal
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #4 on: 2017-Sep-04 »
Can been property a bug. You should do a full example and report the bug. then its much easier to do. Clearscreen might not effect what set to usecreen.

Also you can uses zoomsprites, rotated sprites as well using VIEWPORT as well. etc redraw it on the small VIEWPORT screen.
« Last Edit: 2017-Sep-04 by spacefractal »
Greedy Mouse - Karma Miwa - Spot Race - CatchOut - Android Extras - is on a vacation trip, home before end of few days in jan.

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #5 on: 2017-Sep-04 »
OKay thanks - will keep trying to get a solution...probably something simple I need to do...
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline erico

  • Community Developer
  • Prof. Inline
  • ******
  • Posts: 4061
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #6 on: 2017-Sep-05 »
Instead of drawrect, can you try drawing a black full screen bitmap instead?
I think I ran into this while dealing with virtual screens.

I will be back into coding this weekend and can sure take a look for you.

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #7 on: 2017-Sep-05 »
Thanks Erico

I had an idea that I was going to try to fill up the area with a Loop of Drawlines to clear it.
Not sure why drawrect doesn't seem work.

I am basically putting my Turtle Program on Android - Its a good fit and I redid the interface instead of typing you can add code with buttons.

Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs

Offline MrPlow

  • Prof. Inline
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Createscreen
« Reply #8 on: 2017-Sep-05 »
Think I solved the issue...
I had two functions doing RESET of screen and placed clearing code in the wrong one.
:)
Comp:
Speccy-48k, Speccy-128k, Amigas, PCs